top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAngie Christine

DJ Jevity On The Grind


I love searching hi and low for the best talent that's out there, and quickly stumbled onto this awesome DJ. His name is DJ Jevity and, right now, he's one of the hottest DJ's that's out there. Let's talk with Jevity.


GrinderZZ: What an honor, and a pleasure to have you in the GrinderZZ 24/7 studio. Please, can you tell us a little about yourself? Where are you from?

DJ Jevity: I grew up in Chicago, Illinois, with my Mom, Grandma and auntie; the Triangle of women who raised me!


GrinderZZ: Growing up, what type of music did you like?

DJ Jevity: I liked all the music, I grew up in that VH1 and MTV music videos before school era. I liked everything from Metal to Gang star to Nsync.


GrinderZZ: When did you decide you wanted to become a DJ?

DJ Jevity: DJ Started as more of a hobby in college, would control the music at some parties or Perform as well! After College I decided to buy some turntables and try to DJ at some local bars and have been doing it ever since.


GrinderZZ: Have you worked with any celebrities, and if so, what's that experience like?

DJ Jevity: My Brother is probably the only Celebrity I can say I "worked with ''. It's a Great experience, I've DJed at some amazing places and I get time with my brother. I'm Grateful!

GrinderZZ: You play a mix of hip hop, techno, and dance music. Do you have any music mixes that people can download for their enjoyment?

DJ Jevity: Yes, open format try to mix a lot of everything. I have a couple mixes on Mixcloud.com/djjevity. I have some original work on Soundcloud and I'm working on some new things for spotify! Links here: https://solo.to/djjevity


GrinderZZ: Have you toured outside of the United States, or do you just stay within the US?

DJ Jevity: I Have only toured within the United states. I think we will go to Canada later in the year, that will be my first time out of the U.S!


GrinderZZ: Have you ever got nervous, or had a bad experience right before a show you

were about to do?

DJ Jevity: I get butterflies before every show, I think it's just me hyping myself up cause I really just freestyle when I'm up there, so anything can happen. I have had a few bad experiences before, sometimes you just got to tough up and keep the show going though!


GrinderZZ: If you had a chance to work with some musicians on a project, who would be your top 3?

DJ Jevity: Troyboi , Masago , Kaytranada. The vibes these guys can make is amazing!


GrinderZZ: How can fans reach out to you?

DJ Jevity: Instagram and Twitter are the best bet! I'm really bad at social media so bare with me if you do!

GrinderZZ: What advice can you give to someone just starting out in the DJ field?

DJ Jevity: Practice, perfect practice and practice perfectly!


GrinderZZ: Any last words/request?

DJ Jevity: Life is a Journey, enjoy the trip!

(Photo Credit: Courtesy of DJ Jevity)


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page